Summer Activation Series - Junction Skate Park

  • Date: 18 December 2017
  • Category: News
MOT JSBMXP 2018 Activation Summer Series SocialImages V2

Teach your kids to skate safe with Junction Skate & BMX Park!

We’re taking our Skate Safe program on the road with our Summer Activation Series.

In January 2018, our staff will run free community skateboarding lessons across three Skate Parks in the City of Boroondara.

These lessons will be tailored for young children, to provide them with foundational skills in a safe and supportive environment.

  • Suitable for children aged 3 - 6 yrs.
  • Free of charge.
  • No bookings required*.
  • Participants receive Skate Etiquette Poster.

Lessons will be run across the following Skate Parks:

The lesson schedule below provides a full list of dates, location and timing.

MOT JSBMXP 2018 Activation Summer Series SocialImages Timetable WEB

  • Tuesday 9 January: HA Smith Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Wednesday 10 January: Junction Skate Park 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Thursday 11 January: Markham Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Saturday 13 January: Junction Skate Park 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Monday 15 January: HA Smith Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Wednesday 17 January: Markham Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Friday 19 January: Junction Skate Park 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Tuesday 23 January: Markham Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Wednesday 24 January: HA Smith Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Thursday 25 January: Junction Skate Park 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Monday 29 January: Markham Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am
  • Tuesesday 30 January: HA Smith Reserve 10:10am - 10:50am

*With prior awareness, accommodations can be made for accessibility requirements.

For further information please call 0459 988 125 or e-mail: junction.skatepark@ymca.org.au

Back